Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have no choice but to run away or kill myself

I'm 17 years old, I have just found out I'm most likely not going to graduate highschool , my mom has put so much stress on me that people are expectingredients me to graduate, and I've told her numerous times ito seems unlikely and shes dissapointed in me, if Its for sure that I'm not graduating I want to run away to my boyfriends moms place , I live in Florida. And she lives in Nevada, and if I can't run away I don't want to be more of a failure than I am already , my aunts and uncles call me a slack off my mom is trying her best to keep this facade that I'm a smart a+ student and I really can't take it , it's like I have nothing going for me at this point , if I run away will I be sent back home or have consequences?

Hello there, thanks for reaching out today. Sorry to hear that you are going through all of this and you feel as though your only options are running away or suicide. We are here to tell you that your grades in school do not determine your self-worth. You are so much more than that, and you so deserve to make it through this difficult time.

You mentioned feeling like there is nothing left for you, and while your feelings are valid we want you to know that you have some options. Once you are 18, you can take GED classes to finish up classes if you don’t graduate this year and do not want to go back next year. There also might be online class options depending on your school.