Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm thinking of sneaking out to see my boyfriend

I've been talking to this kid since October (January now) we hit it off and we really like each other but he's 17 and I'm 14. he's a junior and I'm a freshman. the first time we started talking and almost went out we stopped because we had different opinions on relationships. he said he thinks sex in a relationship is vital and I'm afraid because I'm so young and he's not a virgin. I don't want to have sex with him and we quit talking after that. we started talking again and his views and mine still haven't changed. I told him I was willing to meet him halfway as long as he knows where I stand with sex. the most I would do to him would be a handjob most likely. (I'm afraid of him trying to do anything to me though) I really need advice on that and this; he always wants to hangout and so do I, but he hasn't met my parents/grandparents yet and if they meet him and realize he's so much older than I am, they won't let me see him. I really really like him. and I want to hang out with him but how do I do that without my parents finding out? or how can I make them like him or make them meet each other?

Thank you for reaching out to us and telling us about what’s going on. It sounds like you are in a difficult situation right now and it was very brave of you to contact us. Hopefully we can provide you with some resources that may be able to help you out.

It sounds like you have started talking with a boy you go to school with and it sounds like you have a good relationship with him but you also have some concerns about where your relationship with him is headed. It’s great that you told him your views on sex and that you aren’t ready to have it. It also sounds like he was respectful of that which is great. When you told him that you would meet him halfway, what was his reaction to that?