Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Colorado

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Colorado

    what are the laws about running away in Colorado?

  • #2
    Hello There,

    Thank you for contacting the National Runaway Safeline, we are here to help and here to listen. We are not legal experts but we do have general knowledge about runaway laws. In Colorado the legal age to leave home is 18 years old. If you were to leave home before turning 18 you could be considered as a runaway. Running away is not a criminal offense it is a status offense. What that means is that if found the police would most likely bring you back home. We hope this information will be helpful in your situation. If you have any other questions or would like to discuss your situation further please feel free to give us a call we are here 24/7. We wish you the best of luck in your situation.
    NRS
    Please remember you can reach us directly by calling our 24 hour hotline, 1-800-RUNAWAY (786-2929) or through our Live Chat.

    National Runaway Safeline
    [email protected] (Crisis Email)
    1-800-RUNAWAY (24 Hour Hotline)

    Tell us what you think about your experience!
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/YourOpinionMattersToUs

    Comment

    Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
    Auto-Saved
    x
    Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
    x
    x
    Working...
    X