Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 15 and tired of parents. I want to move out

I am 15 years old. I want to move out of my parents house. They treat me like the ugly step-child. The only thing I'm allowed to do is clean EVERYTHING, cook, and babysit. Nothing else. I want to know if I am able to move out without their consent? I could move in with my boyfriend and his family and still go to school where I attend now. I am an honor roll student most of the time. But I am just over all the stress that my parents put on me. They treat me like a little kid but expect me to act like an adult. So I want to act like an adult and live where I want to live and help support myself. So at 15 years old, am I able to move out without parental consent?

re: 15 and tired of parents. I want to move out

Hey there,

Thank you for being able to reach out to us. It sounds like you have been going through quite a tough time and we want you to know that we are here to listen and to help in the best way that we can. From what you shared, it sounds like you experiencing some difficult situations and are looking for a way out. We’re glad that we are a resource that you are able to reach out to in this time of crisis.