Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my parents make me want to die

i'm a sophomore in highschool. ever since i was a child, my mom and dad have been incredibly abusive. i haven't really realized it until now. my dad would constantly hit me, punch me, kick me when i was still in elementary. on some occasions, i'd get hit by a flyswatter. i thought once i got older, it would all stop. i also tried my best to be a better child so this wouldnt happen anymore. now that i'm in highschool, theyve been more controllling than ever. they check my phone, and once they find anything (even the most innocent texts), they take it away and ridicule me. they curse me out, tell me they'd kill me and threaten to kick me out. they say im abusive for stressing them out, when all i want is to get my education and enjoy my childhood. yesterday my phone was taken away again and i was told i was a ********ty child and should have been disowned. they say theyd never let me leave regardless, because i dont deserve a happy life. they took away my glasses because apparently im not allowed to see because i'm a terrible child. am i overreacting? is this constituted as abuse? i want to die constantly, and i'm constantly told that having a daughter like me is the worst thing to ever happen. the thoughts of my parents dieing in a car crash or something make me so happy. i feel so guilty but all i can think about is the happiness i'll recieve once theyre dead. is there anyway for me to be put in foster care? or to leave somehow? if i dont get out soon i dont think i can deal with this anymore. who can i tell? i dont know

Hi,
    Thank you for reaching out; we are glad that you did. It sounds like you have survived years of physical abuse, because punching and kicking a child is absolutely wrong. You never, ever did anything to deserve this treatment.