13 almost 14, possibly abused, wanting to run away since i was 9

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 13 almost 14, possibly abused, wanting to run away since i was 9

im not very good at wording, but i'll try my best.
    i'm 13 years old, turning 14 before the end of January. I have moderate to severe anxiety as well as Sensory Processing Disorder. I like to think I'm pretty book-smart, and I really don't want to throw away my future, and i want to get a good education,
    but home life is rough.
    im not too sure if it really counts as abuse, but my family is dysfunctional to say the least.
    my mom is sorta dependent on me, and she often beats herself up about things and says self-deprecating things and relies on me to cheer her up.
    a lot of times when we get in fights she calls me selfish, **********y, bratty, ungrateful, stuff like that.
    then, when i say "that hurt my feelings" she occasionally says "i never said that"
    the other month she told my brother that he was "the good sibling"
    sometimes i forget to take my medication, and when that happens she or my dad yell at me until i take it.
    when i get upset and have a breakdown they just get mad at me and tell me to stop hiding in the other room and stop crying so loudly.
    a lot of times when i cry really loudly they say "people are gonna call the police and get you taken away"
    once when i told my mom i didnt like living with my family she said "if you run away the police are gonna come and put me and dad in jail and youll have to live in a ********ty foster home"
    my parents always expect me to act like an adult and if i have insomnia and cant sleep they say its my fault or that i dont even have insomnia im just lying so i dont have to go to bed
    they get me expensive gifts but they arent even the gifts i want, i asked for markers for christmas and they got me a laptop. i asked them not to get me a laptop.
    i feel like im just being ungrateful