Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to run away, but I can't

Okay, I know from experience that my problems aren't exactly a big deal. My family has told me to stop pitying myself because i'm not that important. But here is my issues,
    1: I am failing one class in school that I never wanted to take. It's 9th grade honors algebra but I'm not really good at math I just used Logic on the test and my parents made me take the class. I have a D in it and that's a serious problem.
    2: I am the second oldest out of 6. I am clearly the least favorite in everyone's opinion. My brothers despise me and my sisters act as if i'm their slave. My parents make me do everything around the house and they make it so I don't have time to do my homework just so they can yell at me about it. My dad expects me to be an athletic genius like my older sister but i'm just a scrawny mess up. My parents tell me every day that I was their "ugly sweater" kid out of all of us and that i'm their odd one out.
    3: I have 30+ allergies and asthma which is a lead cause to bullying, excluded from group activities that have to deal with the stuff i'm allergic to (which is a lot of activities), and low self esteem. My allergies and asthma pull me back from getting out there in my cross country team and in hanging out with people in school because they might have nuts at their home or something.