Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I’m really sad and confused.

I am from washington, i am a freshman and i am raised by a muslim family. My parents are quite religious and have many strong beliefs. One of which has caused turmoil with them and me, they won’t let me date. They never really liked the idea of me dating but one day they found out something that really caused them to be very strict and always be on the watch for me. Which was the day they found out i had gotten a blow job from my girlfriend which was the end of 8th grade. They found out becayse someone that was from my mosque reported me. I really thought me and that person were good but i guess not. They told me to stop talking to her and basically took everything away from me including my phone. I was devastated but I hadn’t stopped talking to her. We kept on dating through the summer with only seeing each other a couple times. I made it to high school and we started seeing eachother everyday and i have a class with her. Things were going great and im doing really well. I got elected as class officer and i have straight A’s taking 3 advanced level classes. Homecoming went around and i asked her and we went together with a group. A week later my mom found out. The people that told her was the same person that reported on me in 8th grade and also my cousin. This all wouldn’t be so bad but its all because of my religion and my parents beliefs. I really wish i could find someway to live with another family or even a friends family. Because I don’t believe in all the same things my parents do and if i ever told them they’d shun me and the whole community would shun me and I wouldn’t know what to do. They’re thinking of homeschooling me and i really cant do that at all. I want to talk to a counselor but im afraid that they might bring my parents and her parents into it. And i dont want her parents finding out. I just want the best for me right now. I’ve been so upset the past days a