Im 18 and I want to move out

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im 18 and I want to move out

I live in Louisiana, I'm a high school student (Senior) and I will turn 18 on this November. I want to move out of my house and live with my fiance. She is 20 and goes to college right now. I want to move out because I don't feel happy at my house.My parents treat me bad and unfair. They always choose to believe what my younger sister says over me. They call me names, cuss me out and always sneak in my room to search for stuff. My mom brought me to the bank once to open me an account but it was under her name and she just took it back when the card still got my money. I asked her to give it back but she said no. My dad is an alcoholic. He drinks at least 6 beer cans per day. He cusses me out and calls me names all the time. I don't know if he is even my real dad because his name is not on my birth certificate. My parents try to control everything in my life. they don't let me have a job because they think if I have a job I have money and I will try to move away from them. But when I need money to pay for my school fee and supply they say no and don't give me money for it. But if my sister asks them they will give it to her no matter what she says. I don't have money for anything. My mom gives me my old brother's clothes because she doesn't want to waste money. She brings me to the thrift store and let me buy clothes in there but brings me sister to the mall so she can goes buy her clothes in forever 21 or those fancy stores. I have to save up money from coins I found around the house or my fiance saves up her money and buys it for me. My mom even keeps all my paperworks and hide it because she thinks I might steal it and run away. I'm almost 18 years old and I don't even have a passport or know anything about my information. The only time I ever see it is when we need to go do something that needs those paperworks then she brings it out and shows me so I can t