18, Should i move out?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 18, Should i move out?

So i turned 18 about 4 months ago, and im really debating about moving out of my parents house. Here is some background information: I have a job, so i can afford the things i need, my parents are very very strict, im not allowed to hang out with friends, only certain friends can come over but they must leave my house by 7:30pm. My bedtime is 8:30pm. By 9pm my tv must be turned off and my cell phone is taken away. My dad has had a past of being physically abusive towards me, and i believe it is starting to come back. Im constantly getting called stupid, and "might as well become a hobo because im going nowhere in life" although i am a full time college student. The catch is, that if i move out i would be moving in with my boyfriend of 2 years and a roommate.

What are your guys thoughts and opinion of my situtation, should i stay, should i move out?

If my parents do disown me, i have already talked with my boyfriends family, and they said they would be willing to help with whatever i needed.

re: 18, Should i move out?