Is there a way out?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there a way out?

So i'm sixteen, and last year my mom divorced my dad and moved in with someone new. MY dad is an alcoholic, and so naturally i went with her.
    Since i was 12 til i was about 15 i have been in and out of residential treatment,
    and "E-bed" type facilities, due to my depression and self-harm.
    Up until recently i had told everyone i stopped, and they believed me until i couldn't deal with it anymore and said something. Now my mom keeps saying things like "this is the last time right." "You have to promise you won't do it again." but i don't think she realizes that i cannot just stop i've been doing it for over four years. It's more complicated than that.
    So anyway, i live with my mom, and he partner my kind sorta step-mom. And at begining things were fine, but now i hate her. and she tries to control me. i've tried to talk to my mom about it and she ended up telling my step-mom and she got upset so i felt bad and took it back.
    and i've heard my mom say before she'd pick her over me.
    my sister is in college, so she doesn't have to deal with it.
    and im stuck here.

i want to move back in with my dad, but i know since they granted my mom custody and if i try to get him to get it, she will argue he's a drunk, and im not sure he even wants me since i haven't seen him in almost two years.

i want to get imancipated,
    but i don't have any money,
    and i know its hard unless your parents consent.
    is there anyway to make it easier?

What can i do,
    im on the verge of a mental break,
    and i just want out.
    to runaway,
    or to do something.

Re: Is there a way out?

Hello,