lying parents

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• lying parents

im a 14 year old girl who loves to dance. this summer i recently auditioned for the philadelphia soul junior soulmates danceteam. its a pro dance team that performs a lot, which is what i want. i woke up at 6am on a saturday to drive downtown in 2 hours for the audition. i worked hard, tried my best, and got in. it was probably one of the happiest moments of my life. my mom registered me in and that was that. until one night about 2 months after, 2 weeks before our first practice, my mom tells me she called the director and canceled the whole thing for me because i do not have straight A's. right now i am a student with 3 A's and 2 B's out of 3 major subjects. i think it is extremely unfair for her to take something that important to me out of my life. she also said that dance is pointless, stupid, and that i will benefit nothing out of it. i cried my heart out that night and kept thinking whether its worth it to run away or not. but then my dad faked sympathy and told me to stop crying and that he promises to take me to the practice tomorrow. i believed him and i ask him to take me there tomorrow just to confirm he was telling the truth. he tells me he doesn't want to take me there and he really doesn't care about it at all. i tell him he lied to me and he says yes, so what? i feel like running away right now, but i'm sure ill be caught. i don't want to stay here crying for hours like that night before. what do i do?

Re: lying parents